The Bible Verse I Love that Scares Me More than Most

This post hits home. I am a bruised reed that often goes around making myself feel better by trying to be superior to all the other bruised reeds out there who I have decided are “worse” than I am.

Over the years, God has started pointing this out to me. It’s painful, but I am always glad when I am made aware of how I am hurting people instead of continuing in ignorance.

Thankfully, as Tim points out, there is grace for us wounded people who go round wounding people. Grace to forgive us and grace to change us.

 

This passage scares me. Here is my servant, whom I uphold,     my chosen one in whom I delight; I will put my Spirit on him … . A bruised reed he will not break,     and a smoldering wick he …

Source: The Bible Verse I Love that Scares Me More than Most

One thought on “The Bible Verse I Love that Scares Me More than Most

Leave a Reply

